Staff Directory

We Wai Kai First Nation’s Administration are responsible for:

  • Implementing policies and projects as directed by Chief and Council
  • Ensuring the efficiency and effectiveness of the ongoing operations
  • Ensuring fiscal and operational accountability
  • Providing overall administrative support to the organization

Jason Wilson

Manager of Economic Development

Phone: 250 914 1890 ext 122 Email: jason.wilson@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Gail Smith

Membership Clerk, Receptionist

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 101/102 Email: gail.smith@wewaikai.com

Anthony Smith

Housing Co-ordinator

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 105 Email: housing@wewaikai.com

Clarissa Grey

Accounts Payable/Payroll

Phone: 250-914-1890 ext 114 Email: payables@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Michelle Billy

Social Development Manager

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 106 Email: michelle.billy@wewaikai.com

Norma Benoit

Accounting Clerk

Jason Price

Proposal Writer

Email: jason.price@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Sara Puglas Hinde

Communications Officer

Phone: 250 914 1890 ext 115 Email: communications@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Melanie Chickite

Assistant Childcare Manager

Phone: 1-250-286-4242 Email: melanie.chickite@wewaikai.com

Kerri-Marie Turner

Elders Worker

We Wai Kai Nation

Taylor Tipper

Youth Worker

We Wai Kai Nation

Ava Adams

Youth Worker

We Wai Kai Nation

Raven Deagle

Cape Mudge Youth Worker

We Wai Kai Nation

Helen Chickite

General Manager - Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge

Email: helen.chickite@capemudgeresort.bc.ca

Lori Assu

Quinsam Wellness Centre Rentals

Phone: 1-250-286-1807 Cell: 1-250-287-1246
We Wai Kai Nation

Murray Abercrombie

Public Works Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-2155 Email: mudgemurray@gmail.com

Russell Donaldson

Public Works Supervisor

We Wai Kai Nation

Patrick Grey

Public Works Worker

We Wai Kai Nation

Darren Sampson

Quinsam Campsite Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-3111 Email: campsite@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Shelley Irwin

Comox Valley Shake, Operations Manager

Email: shelley.irwin@cvshakes.ca

Michael Langille

Quinsam Liquor Store Manager

Email: quinsamliquorstore@shaw.ca