Staff Directory

We Wai Kai First Nation’s Administration are responsible for:

  • Implementing policies and projects as directed by Chief and Council
  • Ensuring the efficiency and effectiveness of the ongoing operations
  • Ensuring fiscal and operational accountability
  • Providing overall administrative support to the organization

Mercedes Brown

Director of Lands & Natural Resources

Phone: 1 (250) 914-1890 ext 111 Email: Merci.Brown@WeWaiKai.com

Anthony Smith

Housing Co-ordinator

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 110 Email: housing@wewaikai.com

Gail Smith

Membership Clerk, Receptionist

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 107 Email: gail.smith@wewaikai.com

Michelle Billy

Social Development Manager

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 109 Email: michelle.billy@wewaikai.com

Norma Benoit

Accounting Clerk

Jeannie Crivea

Childcare Manager (Acting)

Phone: 1-250-286-4242 Email: jeannie.crivea@wewaikai.com

Melanie Chickite

Assistant Childcare Manager

Phone: 1-250-286-4242 Email: melanie.chickite@wewaikai.com

Michelle Davis

Youth Development Co-ordinator

Phone: 1-250-203-6297 Email: michelle.davis@wewaikai.com

Lori Assu

Quinsam Centre

Phone: 1-250-286-1807 Cell: 1-250-287-1246
We Wai Kai Nation

Murray Abercrombie

Boatworks Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-2155 Email: mudgemurray@gmail.com

Darren Sampson

Quinsam Campsite Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-3111 Email: campsite@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Helen Chickite

Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge, Manager

Phone: 1-250-830-2299 Email: helen.chickite@capemudgeresort.bc.ca

Shelley Irwin

Comox Valley Shake, Operations Manager

Randy Dingwall

Grounds Keeper