Staff Directory

We Wai Kai First Nation’s Administration are responsible for:

  • Implementing policies and projects as directed by Chief and Council
  • Ensuring the efficiency and effectiveness of the ongoing operations
  • Ensuring fiscal and operational accountability
  • Providing overall administrative support to the organization

Jason Wilson

Manager of Economic Development

Phone: 250 914 1890 ext 122 Email: jason.wilson@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Gail Smith

Membership Clerk, Receptionist

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 101/102 Email: gail.smith@wewaikai.com

Anthony Smith

Housing Co-ordinator

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 105 Email: housing@wewaikai.com

Michelle Billy

Social Development Manager

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 106 Email: michelle.billy@wewaikai.com

Norma Benoit

Accounting Clerk

Jason Price

Director of Lands

Email: jason.price@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Melanie Chickite

Assistant Childcare Manager

Phone: 1-250-286-4242 Email: melanie.chickite@wewaikai.com

Helen Chickite

General Manager - Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge

Email: helen.chickite@capemudgeresort.bc.ca

Lori Assu

Quinsam Wellness Centre Rentals

Phone: 1-250-286-1807 Cell: 1-250-287-1246
We Wai Kai Nation

Murray Abercrombie

Public Works Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-2155 Email: mudgemurray@gmail.com

Russell Avon

Public Works Supervisor

We Wai Kai Nation

Patrick Grey

Public Works Worker

We Wai Kai Nation

Darren Sampson

Quinsam Campsite Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-3111 Email: campsite@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Shelley Irwin

Comox Valley Shake, Operations Manager

Email: shelley.irwin@cvshakes.ca

Michael Langille

Quinsam Liquor Store Manager

Email: quinsamliquorstore@shaw.ca

Janny Bird

Executive Assistant to Chief and Council

Phone: 250-914-1890 ext 115 Email: janny.bird@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Elder's Worker - Quinsam

Elder's Worker - Quinsam

Phone: 250-914-1890 Cell: 250-202-6924 Email: Quinsam.elders@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Elder's worker - Cape Mudge

Elder's Worker - Cape Mudge

Phone: 250-285-3316
We Wai Kai Nation