Staff Directory

We Wai Kai First Nation’s Administration are responsible for:

  • Implementing policies and projects as directed by Chief and Council
  • Ensuring the efficiency and effectiveness of the ongoing operations
  • Ensuring fiscal and operational accountability
  • Providing overall administrative support to the organization

Stephen Conway

Chief Administrative Officer

Phone: 250-914-1890 ext 131 Email: stephen.conway@wewaikai.com

Clarissa Grey

Accounts Payable/Payroll

Phone: 250-914-1890 ext 114 Email: payables@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Helen Chickite

General Manager - Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge

Anthony Smith

Housing Co-ordinator

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 105 Email: housing@wewaikai.com

Gail Smith

Membership Clerk, Receptionist

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 101/102 Email: gail.smith@wewaikai.com

Michelle Billy

Social Development Manager

Phone: 1-250-914-1890 ext 106 Email: michelle.billy@wewaikai.com

Norma Benoit

Accounting Clerk

Melanie Chickite

Assistant Childcare Manager

Phone: 1-250-286-4242 Email: melanie.chickite@wewaikai.com

Michelle Davis

Youth Development Co-ordinator

Phone: 1-250-203-6297 Email: michelle.davis@wewaikai.com

Lori Assu

Quinsam Wellness Centre Rentals

Phone: 1-250-286-1807 Cell: 1-250-287-1246
We Wai Kai Nation

Murray Abercrombie

Boatworks Manager/Public Works

Phone: 1-250-285-2155 Email: mudgemurray@gmail.com

Darren Sampson

Quinsam Campsite Manager

Phone: 1-250-285-3111 Email: campsite@wewaikai.com
We Wai Kai Nation

Helen Chickite

Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge, Manager

Phone: 1-250-830-2299 Email: helen.chickite@capemudgeresort.bc.ca

Shelley Irwin

Comox Valley Shake, Operations Manager

Email: shelley.irwin@cvshakes.ca

Randy Dingwall

Grounds Keeper

Michael Langille

Quinsam Liquor Store Manager

Email: quinsamliquorstore@shaw.ca